

STRUCTURE AND GOVERNANCE

GENERAL ASSEMBLY

Members of the General Assembly are represented by a National Representative. The Chair of the General Assembly is Ann-Helén Bay, Oslo Metropolitan University, Norway. The Deputy Chair is Dr Susanna Bylin, Swedish Research Council, Sweden.

The General Assembly has three standing committees: a Scientific Advisory Board, a Methods Advisory Board and a Finance Committee.

National Representatives

- Austria: Julia Prikoszovits, Federal Ministry of Education, Science and Research
- Belgium: Bart Dumolyn, delegated representative from the Flemish Department of Economy, Science and Innovation (representing the Flemish Community); Aziz Naji, delegate for the FPS Science policy (representing the federal government); and Florence Vandendorpe, delegated representative from the Federation Wallonia-Brussels (representing the French-speaking Community)
- Bulgaria: Yumer Kodzhayumer, Science Directorate, Ministry of Education and Science
- Croatia: Staša Skenžić, Ministry of Science and Education
- Cyprus: Christina Miltiadous, Deputy Ministry of Research, Innovation and Digital Policy
- Czechia: Nada Drizga, Ministry of Education, Youth and Sports
- Estonia: Marion Pajumets, Ministry of Social Affairs
- Finland: Päivi Messo, Academy of Finland
- France: Francis Bloch, Paris School of Economics, on behalf of the French Ministry of Higher Education, Research and Innovation
- Germany: Katharina Pijnenburg, Federal Ministry of Education and Research
- Hungary: Tamás Takács, National Research, Development and Innovation Office
- Iceland: Guðbjörg Andrea Jónsdóttir, University of Iceland
- Ireland: Dr Marina Milic, Irish Research Council
- Israel: Dr Alex Altshuler, Ministry of Science and Technology
- Italy: Natale Forlani, National Institute for Public Policy Analysis (INAPP)

- Latvia: Edvards Francis Kuks, Ministry of Education and Science
- Lithuania: Associate Professor Aurelija Stelmokienė, delegated representative of the Research Council of Lithuania
- Montenegro: Marica Melović, Ministry of Education, Science and Innovation
- Netherlands: Merve Tosun, Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research
- Norway: Ministry of Education and Research, represented by Siv Johnsen Soriano, Research Council of Norway
- Poland: Michał Jabczuga, Ministry of Science and Higher Education
- Portugal: Analia Torres, University of Lisbon
- Serbia: Ministry of Education, Science and Technological Development, represented by Dr. Goran Bašić, Institute of Social Sciences
- Slovak Republic: Simona Foltinová, Ministry of Education, Science, Research and Sport of the Slovak Republic
- Republic of Slovenia: Dr. Albin Kralj, Ministry of Higher Education, Science and Innovation (MVZI)
- Spain: Marían Rodríguez Parrilla, Ministry of Science, Innovation and Universities
- Sweden: Susanna Bylin, delegated representative from the Swedish Research Council
- UK: Kieran Jarrett, Economic and Social Research Council, UK Research and Innovation (Host Country)

Switzerland is an Observer and is represented by Lea Bühlmann, State Secretariat for Education, Research and Innovation.

Countries with Guest status in Round 10 included Greece, represented by Dr. Nicolas Demertzis, National Centre for Social Research (EKKE), Montenegro, represented by Professor Ilija Vujačić, Montenegrin Academy of Sciences and Arts, and North Macedonia, represented by Borco Aleksov, Ministry of Education and Science.

Countries with Guest status in Round 11 include Greece, represented by the Hellenic Foundation for Research & Innovation and Ukraine, represented by Dmytro Zavgorodniy, Vice Minister of Education & Science - funded by the ESS General Assembly.